johns-collectible-vehicles-2

I told my brother that I would take a photo of his extensive model train collection, with all the pieces stored on his fancy handmade shelves. Doh! Good intentions…

You can see that the original photo had way too much light coming in, casting a glare on everything.

I wanted to do a photo fix since I was back in NC and the trains were in PA. After a lot of experimental combos of Picasa effects, I did manage to get a fun finished pic. I like the strong colors and graphic quality of the photo.

I used a lot of fixes and edits including comic book, posterize, crop, neon, sharpen, auto contrast and a simple black border. Sometimes over editing can create very odd-looking and distorted final product but everything worked out in this photo.

p1020219

