lanc-co-fall-2016-cows

The extreme rectangle format works so well for Lancaster County’s sprawling, rural landscapes that I’m bringing it back for my September photos.

As always, I had a great time snapping photos out of the side windows of my car. I take a quick glance to frame the photo and click wildly, so there’s a lot of luck and randomness to each photo. I take lots and lots of photos since I’ll end up deleting many of them.

I hope to get to PA to take pics for a snowy winter edition. It might be a little chilly with those open car windows!

As always, I used Picasa to crop and edit the photos. I added some plain white frames to set off the warmth and simplicity of the scenery.

lanc-co-fall-2016-harvester

lanc-co-fall-2016-field-w-landscape

lanc-co-fall-2016-field-w-cabbages

lanc-co-fall-2016-stone-quarry

