lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-fieldI just got back from yet another visit to Lancaster County, and I happened to be there at harvest time. I had my usual fun driving around rural roads and snapping pictures, sometimes as passenger and sometimes as driver. I took hundreds of photos!

My first blog entry for this trip features some of my tobacco photos. There were still a few fields with tobacco but most of the tobacco was harvested and stored in very picturesque barns.

I did a little enhancement on the photos, cropping them and sometimes using auto-contrast. I also increased the color saturation slightly on most of the pictures to bring out the warm colors of the fall season. And of course, I added my favorite little frames.

lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-wagon

lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-barn-1

lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-barn-3

lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-barn-4

lancaster-county-sept-2016-tobacco-barn-2

 

 

 

 

 

