Beach w umbrellas 1000

We made it through another winter here in NC, even though some areas of the country are still getting winter weather. Oh well, short winters are why we put up with summer heat and humidity here.

This photo is from a few years ago. It is one of the beaches near Wilmington, NC, but I’m not sure which one. They are all beautiful and usually not very crowded.

I do remember that this trip is where I got serious about wearing sunscreen on both days of a long weekend in the sun, not just the first day, since I came home with a lovely bright pink sunburn.

I did at least get some good photos while I was getting burned. I used Picasa’s auto contrast and I’m feeling lucky to brighten up the colors in this photo. I also used Paint to remove an odd-looking circular object in the background, probably a Doppler radar station.

