Alaska deck view 1

I am fed up with winter! Even though I now live in NC and winters are short, I don’t seem to have tolerance for cold weather any longer.

To cheer myself up, I wanted to post a new blog entry. I looked through my photos for a summer picture to warm me up on this cold day. This photo seems perfect.

It was taken during my July 2006 cruise in Alaska. It has the warm weather I am dreaming of, yet gives a nod to the splendors of cold weather.

That Alaska cruise was one of the highlights of my life, and I would recommend it to anyone. Go before the glaciers melt!

We were incredibly lucky to have a sunny day while we were at Glacier Bay. Lighting was perfect and the photos turned out be spectacular. No fancy Picasa effects needed, all I did was crop and auto adjust the contrast.

 

