I took advantage of the fabulous weather in December 2015 to visit family and friends in PA. I added a small side visit to the Philly area so I could see my wonderful college friend Anne.

Anne knows all the hot spots! She took me to some of the local touristy, artsy, and/or yummy food spots in the area.

The first place we visited was Grounds for Sculpture near Trenton, NJ. It is located in the former New Jersey State Fairgrounds.

It has ever-changing indoor exhibitions plus 42 acres of outdoor sculptures. It was an absolute blast to spend two hours walking through the grounds and discovering the sculptures on a beautiful late fall day. There were 3D human figures based on famous paintings that were amazingly realistic and very delightful. There were many other enjoyable styles of contemporary sculpture too.

Below are photos from Grounds for Sculpture. As always, I used Picasa to easily crop the photos plus adjust lighting and color.

Grounds for sculpture entry

Grounds for sculpture lines of bare trees

Grounds for sculpture busts

Grounds for sculpture bridge

Grounds for sculpture Anne screaming

Fun place, can’t wait to visit again!

 

