Alamo entrance 750

I was lucky enough to visit San Antonio for a long weekend back in September 2007. Even though I only had time to see the main touristy areas, I liked the city a lot.

Of course, the big tourist attraction is the Alamo Shrine. The tour gave a vivid story of the heroic fighting and sacrifice at the Alamo. Although the city has grown up around the mission buildings, you can still get a sense of history there. If you can’t travel there you can check out the website: alamo.org.

This photo shows the entrance of the church or shrine at the Alamo. I was able to make the picture much more interesting by sharpening and heightening the contrast of sun and shade to bring out small details. I used Picasa’s sharpen, HDR-ish and tuning effects.

Alamo entrance original 750

