WV lane color resized 1000

Here is some more of the magic of West Virginia. This is the lane that runs from the road and along the ridge into the West Virginia camping property. It is a million dollar view leading to a humble, mostly wooded rural area.

I thought I might have been taking the picture with the camera slightly tilted, but other pictures I have also show that same slight sag in the mountains from left to right.

Since I just have a point and shoot digital camera, the pictures in full sun often seem overexposed. What a difference adjusting contrast and tuning the color makes in making a serene and lovely landscape picture. The blues and greens are so much richer and more enhanced after using these Picasa steps:

  • Crop
  • Auto contrast
  • I’m feeling lucky
  • Tuning
  • Sharpen
  • Soften
  • Boost (slight)
  • Museum matte

WV lane original resized 750

