This is another picture from my visit to Tryon Palace in New Bern, NC. It started as one of my pleasant but not very exciting photos. Fortunately, using sepia and B&W options worked wonders in making it interesting and mysterious. All I need now is to Photoshop in a Halloween ghost.

Here is the sepia version:

Tryon palace garden arch resized 750 sepia

I like the black and white version even better:

Tryon palace garden arch resized 750 b&w

 

The original picture is below. I just wasn’t able to get an interesting picture when I adjusted the color. The garden path has a strong pink tinge to it that just didn’t seem to go well with the green. Cropping the picture and eliminating the color makes an interesting composition that relies only on contrast and shapes.

Tryon palace garden arch resized 750

